[Law-envtlcert] FW: SCHOLARSHIPS - Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation

Shi-Ling Hsu shsu at law.fsu.edu
Wed Feb 14 16:37:17 EST 2018

Dear Environmental Certificate folks:

Florida State is a “constituent member” of the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation, an organization devoted to the study and education of natural resources and energy law. As a constituent member, our students can apply for scholarships, described below. Note the deadline: February 28, two weeks from now.

There is a special Professors & Students page of our website<https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=https-3A__www.rmmlf.org_professors-2Dand-2Dstudents_professors-2Dand-2Dstudents-2Dhome&d=DwMFAw&c=HPMtquzZjKY31rtkyGRFnQ&r=ztuzO0jC-NOp5-DiXNFMhiDAHnU4zQppwWLGg-tHfE4&m=lVY1v3W5DzX48JNyVWMLQ1yTpXl5676iVn-irHIbK_w&s=g62WScjRvAOc4sk3t5je-Q-1zyk8eDlh1vxQVfa3mV0&e=> for more information about the Foundation.

Shi-Ling Hsu
D’Alemberte Professor of Law and Associate Dean for Environmental Programs<http://www.law.fsu.edu/academics/jd-program/environmental-energy-land-use-law>
Florida State University College of Law
To Trustees, Professors, and Students at Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Constituent Law Schools:

JD Applicants – FEBRUARY 28, 2018
LLM/SJD Applicants – MARCH 15, 2018

Please forward this email to other interested persons, offices, and organizations at any of the Foundation’s Constituent Law Schools listed below.

The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (RMMLF) has two Scholarship Programs to support well-qualified law students who have the potential to make significant contributions to scholarship in natural resources law.

The Programs consist of the Joe Rudd Scholarships, established in 1979 in honor of a prominent natural resources attorney in Alaska, and the RMMLF Scholarships, established in 1993. Over $2.7 million has been awarded to 519 scholars.

Ø  Eligibility. A law student enrolled full time at one of the Foundation’s Constituent Law Schools listed below and who can demonstrate a commitment to study natural resources law or who is undertaking the study of natural resources law is eligible to apply for these tuition scholarships. Incoming LLM Students and JD 1Ls: If you have applied to one of these schools, but have not yet been accepted, you may still apply for a scholarship, although scholarships will only be awarded for tuition at these schools.

University of Alberta
University of Arizona
Arizona State University
Brigham Young University
University of Calgary
University of California–Davis
University of Colorado
Creighton University
University of Denver
Gonzaga University
Florida State University

University of Houston
University of Idaho
University of Kansas
Lewis and Clark
Louisiana State University
University of Montana
University of Nebraska
University of Nevada–Las Vegas
University of New Mexico
University of North Dakota

University of Oklahoma
University of the Pacific–McGeorge
University of South Dakota
Southern Methodist University
Texas A&M University
Texas Tech University
University of Texas
University of Tulsa
University of Utah
Washburn University
University of Wyoming

Ø  Amount of Scholarships. Scholarship awards may cover partial or full tuition costs only. The tuition scholarships must be used at, and will be paid directly to, one of the Constituent Law Schools listed above.

Ø  Application Process. For specific procedures, see the application form at https://www.rmmlf.org/professors-and-students/scholarships<https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=https-3A__www.rmmlf.org_professors-2Dand-2Dstudents_scholarships&d=DwMFAw&c=HPMtquzZjKY31rtkyGRFnQ&r=93zAj-5EDv6Dl2zJE2Vrw_1J8EbiZNzZgQJuSbZv8A8&m=B94k8zI6KCgFhnOMoP5sfgb-yZFoO5IyRM-qOBAsj6k&s=LCVi-UQhxvE9d-a1AzSq28ET3ussEHuZYWx_KXlIBEc&e=>.

Ø  Criteria for Selection. Applications will be evaluated by the RMMLF Scholarships Committee according to an established set of criteria, which include:

• Potential to make a significant contribution to the field of natural resources law
• Academic ability
• Leadership ability
• Year in law school
• Financial need

If you have any questions, please email:  scholarships at rmmlf.org<mailto:scholarships at rmmlf.org>

Frances C. Hartogh
Associate Director/Director of Outreach

Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation
9191 Sheridan Blvd., Suite 203
Westminster, CO 80031
303-321-8100 x 107
fhartogh at rmmlf.org<mailto:fhartogh at rmmlf.org>

If you would like to suggest other persons, offices, or organizations that should receive this notice, please provide us the contact details.
If you would like to be removed from this email list, please respond to this email.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/law-envtlcert/attachments/20180214/bbd64b9d/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: Scholarship Programs - 2018-2019.docx
Type: application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.wordprocessingml.document
Size: 56968 bytes
Desc: Scholarship Programs - 2018-2019.docx
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/law-envtlcert/attachments/20180214/bbd64b9d/attachment.docx>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/law-envtlcert/attachments/20180214/bbd64b9d/attachment.htm>

More information about the Law-envtlcert mailing list