[Fla-facrlboard] Fwd: Member Group Speed Dating Program

Deborah Robinson ROBINDEB at tcc.fl.edu
Mon Mar 23 21:11:42 EDT 2015


Good evening all,

I know we discussed this at some point but I don't recall if we made a decision about which of us would participate.  I am happy to help, but defer to you all and your better memory about this item.

Debbie

Sent from my iPad

Begin forwarded message:

From: Gene Coppola <genecopp at gmail.com<mailto:genecopp at gmail.com>>
Date: March 23, 2015 at 3:04:44 PM EDT
To: Cheryl Gowing <cgowing at miami.edu<mailto:cgowing at miami.edu>>, Claire Dygert <cdygert at flvc.org<mailto:cdygert at flvc.org>>,  Debbie Robinson <robindeb at tcc.fl.edu<mailto:robindeb at tcc.fl.edu>>,  "Deborah Hohler (deborahhohler at att.net<mailto:deborahhohler at att.net>)" <deborahhohler at att.net<mailto:deborahhohler at att.net>>, Elana Karshmer <Elana.Karshmer at saintleo.edu<mailto:Elana.Karshmer at saintleo.edu>>,  Ernstine Holmes <ernestine.holmes at famu.edu<mailto:ernestine.holmes at famu.edu>>, Faye Roberts <faye.roberts at comcast.net<mailto:faye.roberts at comcast.net>>,  Gene Coppola <genecopp at gmail.com<mailto:genecopp at gmail.com>>, Gregory Sidberry <sidberry at nova.edu<mailto:sidberry at nova.edu>>,  heather Olgilvie <hogilvie at baycountyfl.gov<mailto:hogilvie at baycountyfl.gov>>, Hilary Wagner <hilary.wagner at rasmussen.edu<mailto:hilary.wagner at rasmussen.edu>>,  Katherine Kastanis <kkastanis at dunedinfl.net<mailto:kkastanis at dunedinfl.net>>, Linda McCarthy <LMcCarthy at flvc.org<mailto:LMcCarthy at flvc.org>>,  Loanis Menendez-Cuesta <loanis.menendez at delraylibrary.org<mailto:loanis.menendez at delraylibrary.org>>, Marisa Meale <marisa.meale at gmail.com<mailto:marisa.meale at gmail.com>>,  "martina.brawer at comcast.net<mailto:martina.brawer at comcast.net>" <martina.brawer at comcast.net<mailto:martina.brawer at comcast.net>>, Michael Maiers at 040 <mmaiers at itt-tech.edu<mailto:mmaiers at itt-tech.edu>>,  Pat Desalvo <desalvop at seminolestate.edu<mailto:desalvop at seminolestate.edu>>, Renae Rountree <r19r19 at aol.com<mailto:r19r19 at aol.com>>,  Robin Shader <rshader at nwrls.com<mailto:rshader at nwrls.com>>, Susan Smith <ssmith1 at hodges.edu<mailto:ssmith1 at hodges.edu>>,  Troy Christenson <tchrist9 at fau.edu<mailto:tchrist9 at fau.edu>>, William Harris <bill at findalibrarybook.com<mailto:bill at findalibrarybook.com>>,  Zedra Hawkins <kidsrule at wcplfl.com<mailto:kidsrule at wcplfl.com>>
Cc: Julie Murphree <julie.murphree at comcast.net<mailto:julie.murphree at comcast.net>>
Subject: Member Group Speed Dating Program

Good Afternoon Member Group Leaders,

It has been some time since we last spoke. I hope you are all doing well.

Considering the Conference is rapidly approaching, I thought it would best to begin planning our upcoming "Member Group Speed Dating" program which is scheduled for Thursday, May 14 at 10:30 am in room C5-6. Since we last spoke, I've heard many positive comments for this kind of initiative and if it works out well, perhaps we may look at making this an annual event.

To refresh your memories I am attaching the original proposal.

All of the Member Groups who have previously either committed to participate or expressed an interest in the program are listed below:

1) Academic Instruction & Information Literacy
2) College & Research Libraries
3) FACRL
4) GLBT
5) Learning Support
6) Library Retirees
7) Library Technology
8) One Person Library
9) Outreach & Programming
10)Public Library Directors
11)Readers Rights & Privacy
12)REFORMA
13)Resource Sharing
14)State University Libraries
15)Technical Services
16)Youth Services

Of course, if your Member Group  is not listed here and you want to join in, it's not too late!

We now need a final count of what MGs will be at the Conference, who will be representing the MG, the type of material (if any) we should have on hand, exact amount of time to visit each MG any other logistical details.

I am planning to have an online meeting and will soon send out a Doodle Poll to determine best date & time to meet. I'm thinking this should take no more than hour...if that much. Probably much less, but we need to talk. In the meantime, please email me which MG will be participating so I can get sense for a number.

Much thanks for your interest.  I am looking forward to a successful and well-needed program.

Gene

 --
 [http://www.palmharborlibrary.org/images/PHL_LOGO_nopuzzlesmall.jpg]
Gene P. Coppola
Library Director
2330 Nebraska Avenue
Palm Harbor, FL 34683
727-784-3332 ext. 3001<tel:727-784-3332%20ext.%203001>
gene at phlib.org<mailto:gene at phlib.org>
www.palmharborlibrary.org<http://www.palmharborlibrary.org>

"The Mission of the Palm Harbor Community Services Agency, Inc. is to develop, provide and promote educational and recreational activities that support and improve the quality of life for all residents of the greater Palm Harbor area."
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/fla-facrlboard/attachments/20150324/3bce9fb7/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: FLA 2015 Conference Proposal- Member Group.doc
Type: application/msword
Size: 24064 bytes
Desc: FLA 2015 Conference Proposal- Member Group.doc
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/fla-facrlboard/attachments/20150324/3bce9fb7/attachment-0001.doc>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/fla-facrlboard/attachments/20150324/3bce9fb7/attachment-0001.htm>


More information about the Fla-facrlboard mailing list