[Art-instructors] FW: Question about a medical excuse

James Patterson kpatterson2 at fsu.edu
Thu Feb 1 09:54:55 EST 2018


Keith Patterson

Academic Program Specialist
Department of Art
Florida State University
850-644-2932


From: Elizabeth Major <emmajor at fsu.edu<mailto:emmajor at fsu.edu>>
Date: Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 9:47 AM
To: David Gussak <dgussak at fsu.edu<mailto:dgussak at fsu.edu>>, Adam Jolles <ajolles at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:ajolles at admin.fsu.edu>>, Josephine Garibaldi <jgaribaldi at fsu.edu<mailto:jgaribaldi at fsu.edu>>, Lisa Waxman <lwaxman at fsu.edu<mailto:lwaxman at fsu.edu>>, Charles Jackson <ccjackson at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:ccjackson at admin.fsu.edu>>, Allys Palladino-Craig <apalladinocraig at fsu.edu<mailto:apalladinocraig at fsu.edu>>
Cc: Scott Shamp <sshamp at fsu.edu<mailto:sshamp at fsu.edu>>, Rachel Collins <racollins at fsu.edu<mailto:racollins at fsu.edu>>, Shelby Heitmuller <sheitmuller at fsu.edu<mailto:sheitmuller at fsu.edu>>, Dana Sterenman <dns15b at my.fsu.edu<mailto:dns15b at my.fsu.edu>>, Robert Berg <rberg at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:rberg at admin.fsu.edu>>, James Patterson <kpatterson2 at fsu.edu<mailto:kpatterson2 at fsu.edu>>, Kathryn Bailey <kbailey at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:kbailey at admin.fsu.edu>>, Joanna Ayala <jayala at fsu.edu<mailto:jayala at fsu.edu>>, Sheri Patton <spatton at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:spatton at admin.fsu.edu>>, Anna Singleton <ASingleton at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:ASingleton at admin.fsu.edu>>, William Fickbohm <fickbohm at psy.fsu.edu<mailto:fickbohm at psy.fsu.edu>>, Deborah Alexander <dlalexander at fsu.edu<mailto:dlalexander at fsu.edu>>, Lauren Snyder <lasnyder at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:lasnyder at admin.fsu.edu>>, Marcia McClellan <mmcclellan at fsu.edu<mailto:mmcclellan at fsu.edu>>, Amber Vann Lee <avann at fsu.edu<mailto:avann at fsu.edu>>, Tiffany Ward <tnward at fsu.edu<mailto:tnward at fsu.edu>>
Subject: FW: Question about a medical excuse

Good morning,

Please see the below message from Dr. Janet Kistner regarding student medical excuses and forward it to all faculty within your departments.

Best,

Elizabeth Major
Office of the Dean, College of Fine Arts
Florida State University
Fine Arts Building 236
emmajor at fsu.edu<mailto:emmajor at fsu.edu>
(850)644-8283
[id:image001.png at 01D2A4BC.4ADDC320]<http://new.cvatd.fsu.edu/connect/>
From: Kay Bartlett <kbartlett at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:kbartlett at admin.fsu.edu>>
Date: Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 4:42 PM
To: Ronald Braddock <rbraddock at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:rbraddock at admin.fsu.edu>>, Larry Dennis <Larry.Dennis at cci.fsu.edu<mailto:Larry.Dennis at cci.fsu.edu>>, Donald Farr <dfarr at dedman.fsu.edu<mailto:dfarr at dedman.fsu.edu>>, Susan Fiorito <sfiorito at jimmoranschool.fsu.edu<mailto:sfiorito at jimmoranschool.fsu.edu>>, Scott Shamp <sshamp at fsu.edu<mailto:sshamp at fsu.edu>>, Sam Huckaba <shuckaba at fsu.edu<mailto:shuckaba at fsu.edu>>, Mark Riley <mriley at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:mriley at admin.fsu.edu>>, Michael Hartline <mhartline at business.fsu.edu<mailto:mhartline at business.fsu.edu>>, Thomas Blomberg <tblomberg at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:tblomberg at admin.fsu.edu>>, Marcy Driscoll <mdriscoll at fsu.edu<mailto:mdriscoll at fsu.edu>>, Murray Gibson <jmgibson at eng.famu.fsu.edu<mailto:jmgibson at eng.famu.fsu.edu>>, Michael Delp <mdelp at fsu.edu<mailto:mdelp at fsu.edu>>, Erin O'Hara O'Connor <eoconnor at law.fsu.edu<mailto:eoconnor at law.fsu.edu>>, "john.fogarty at med.fsu.edu<mailto:john.fogarty at med.fsu.edu>" <john.fogarty at med.fsu.edu<mailto:john.fogarty at med.fsu.edu>>, Patricia Flowers <pjflowers at fsu.edu<mailto:pjflowers at fsu.edu>>, Judith Durdle <jdurdle at nursing.fsu.edu<mailto:jdurdle at nursing.fsu.edu>>, Timothy Chapin <tchapin at fsu.edu<mailto:tchapin at fsu.edu>>, James Clark <jclark5 at fsu.edu<mailto:jclark5 at fsu.edu>>, Julia Zimmerman <jazimmerman at fsu.edu<mailto:jazimmerman at fsu.edu>>, Paul Harlacher <PHarlacher at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:PHarlacher at admin.fsu.edu>>, Janet Kistner <jkistner at fsu.edu<mailto:jkistner at fsu.edu>>, Sally McRorie <smcrorie at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:smcrorie at admin.fsu.edu>>, Randall Hanna <rhanna at pc.fsu.edu<mailto:rhanna at pc.fsu.edu>>, Karen Laughlin <KLaughlin at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:KLaughlin at admin.fsu.edu>>
Cc: Cheryl Bakker <cbakker at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:cbakker at admin.fsu.edu>>, Kay Bartlett <kbartlett at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:kbartlett at admin.fsu.edu>>, Dana Behnke <dbehnke at fsu.edu<mailto:dbehnke at fsu.edu>>, Kerry Behnke <KBehnke at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:KBehnke at admin.fsu.edu>>, Wanda Brooks <wbrooks at pc.fsu.edu<mailto:wbrooks at pc.fsu.edu>>, Teresa Bryan <tlbryan at fsu.edu<mailto:tlbryan at fsu.edu>>, Maedea Davis <mdavis2 at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:mdavis2 at admin.fsu.edu>>, Carol Deloach <cdeloach at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:cdeloach at admin.fsu.edu>>, Alexis Driggers <adrigger at fsu.edu<mailto:adrigger at fsu.edu>>, Erica Francis <efrancis at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:efrancis at admin.fsu.edu>>, Kirsten Frandsen <kfrandsen at jimmoranschool.fsu.edu<mailto:kfrandsen at jimmoranschool.fsu.edu>>, Sheryl Grossman <sgrossman at fsu.edu<mailto:sgrossman at fsu.edu>>, Tonja Guilford <tguilford at fsu.edu<mailto:tguilford at fsu.edu>>, Linda Hensley <lhensley at film.fsu.edu<mailto:lhensley at film.fsu.edu>>, Elizabeth Hirst <lehirst at fsu.edu<mailto:lehirst at fsu.edu>>, Elaine Howard <Elaine.Howard at cci.fsu.edu<mailto:Elaine.Howard at cci.fsu.edu>>, "dliu at eng.fsu.edu<mailto:dliu at eng.fsu.edu>" <dliu at eng.fsu.edu<mailto:dliu at eng.fsu.edu>>, Elizabeth Major <emmajor at fsu.edu<mailto:emmajor at fsu.edu>>, "renata.mccann at med.fsu.edu<mailto:renata.mccann at med.fsu.edu>" <renata.mccann at med.fsu.edu<mailto:renata.mccann at med.fsu.edu>>, Gabriela Mendizabal <gmendizabal at fsu.edu<mailto:gmendizabal at fsu.edu>>, Kimberly Miller <kim.miller at fsu.edu<mailto:kim.miller at fsu.edu>>, Ashley Milton <a.milton at fsu.edu<mailto:a.milton at fsu.edu>>, Lauren Moon <lmoon at fsu.edu<mailto:lmoon at fsu.edu>>, Cathy Nipper <cnipper at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:cnipper at admin.fsu.edu>>, Kevin Pierce <krpierce at fsu.edu<mailto:krpierce at fsu.edu>>, Audra Proctor <aovenproctor at business.fsu.edu<mailto:aovenproctor at business.fsu.edu>>, Sabrina Reisinger <sreisinger at fsu.edu<mailto:sreisinger at fsu.edu>>, Elizabeth Rodriguez <egrodriguez at fsu.edu<mailto:egrodriguez at fsu.edu>>, Lynna Sands <lsands at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:lsands at admin.fsu.edu>>, Laura Sellati <lsellati at law.fsu.edu<mailto:lsellati at law.fsu.edu>>, Kelly Starke <kstarke at fsu.edu<mailto:kstarke at fsu.edu>>, Katelyn Stowers <KMSTOWERS at fsu.edu<mailto:KMSTOWERS at fsu.edu>>, Marian Sumner <MSumner at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:MSumner at admin.fsu.edu>>, Maggi Vanos <mvanos at admin.fsu.edu<mailto:mvanos at admin.fsu.edu>>, Chelsea Vaughn <cvaughn at business.fsu.edu<mailto:cvaughn at business.fsu.edu>>
Subject: FW: Question about a medical excuse

[cid:image001.png at 01D39AB2.805819F0]

Dear Colleagues:

Please forward this important note from the Interim Director of University Health Services to all department chairs, school directors, and program directors in your unit, for immediate distribution to faculty.

Following the trend for Florida, University Health Services has had a significant increase in flu numbers over the past three weeks.  We are currently seeing as many students as we can for flu-like illnesses, but it is critical for all students who are sick to limit contact with others.  Per the CDC, if a person has a fever, it is important to limit their contact with others until the fever is gone for at least 24 hours without taking fever-reducing medications.  We would recommend that professors take this into consideration regarding their absence policies,  when working with students who are sick with flu-like symptoms and a fever, in light of the current rise in numbers.  This is one of the best ways we can help prevent the spread of infections to others in the campus community.

Amy Magnuson, Ph.D., RD, LD/N
Interim Director, University Health Services


This notification sent on behalf of Janet Kistner, Vice President for Faculty Development and Advancement.

Kay Bartlett
Sr. Administrative Specialist
Office of Faculty Development and Advancement | Florida State University
Phone: 850.644.5196





-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/art-instructors/attachments/20180201/f529d918/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image001.png
Type: image/png
Size: 5400 bytes
Desc: image001.png
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/art-instructors/attachments/20180201/f529d918/attachment.png>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image002.png
Type: image/png
Size: 30462 bytes
Desc: image002.png
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/art-instructors/attachments/20180201/f529d918/attachment-0001.png>


More information about the Art-instructors mailing list