[Art-instructors] FW: Greetings and news from University Communications - Fall 2018

James Patterson kpatterson2 at fsu.edu
Wed Aug 22 08:33:32 EDT 2018


Hi all, please take a moment to read the message below.

Thanks,
Keith Patterson

Academic Program Specialist
Department of Art
Florida State University
850-644-2932



From: Amy Farnum Patronis <afarnumpatronis at fsu.edu>
Date: Monday, August 20, 2018 at 1:54 PM
To: Scott Shamp <sshamp at fsu.edu>, Anjali Austin <aaustin at fsu.edu>, Andrea LaToya Davis-Craig <ldavis3 at fsu.edu>, Adam Jolles <ajolles at admin.fsu.edu>, Jean Hudson <jhudson at fsu.edu>, Stephanie James <sljames at fsu.edu>, James Patterson <kpatterson2 at fsu.edu>, Jeff Broome <jbroome at fsu.edu>, Antonio Cuyler <acuyler at fsu.edu>, Charles Jackson <ccjackson at admin.fsu.edu>, Bradley Brock <BBrock at admin.fsu.edu>, Amber Vann Lee <avann at fsu.edu>, Lisa Waxman <lwaxman at fsu.edu>, Deborah Alexander <dlalexander at fsu.edu>, Preston McLane <pmclane at fsu.edu>, Meredith Lynn <mllynn at fsu.edu>, Judith Rushin <jrushin at fsu.edu>, Denise Bookwalter <dbookwalter at fsu.edu>, Rob Duarte <rduarte at fsu.edu>, "mancc.peterson at gmail.com" <mancc.peterson at gmail.com>, Ansje Burdick <aburdick at fsu.edu>
Cc: Anna Prentiss <aprentiss at fsu.edu>
Subject: Greetings and news from University Communications - Fall 2018

Good afternoon,

I’m hoping department chairs can forward the email and attachment from University Communications to their respective faculty members.

Thank you!

===========================



Greetings from University Communications!

With the start of the new semester, it’s a good time to introduce you to our office, if you haven’t worked with us in the past, or remind you how we can help.

University Communications is always looking for exciting, newsworthy items to share with our various audiences and the general public, but with so many things going on around campus, we need your help. Please remember to alert your communicator (Anna Prentiss at Aprentiss at fsu.edu<mailto:Aprentiss at fsu.edu>) or me if you are about to publish new research, want to be included in our expert database or want to promote an event to a broader audience.

We are especially looking for news items (including research) that will raise the national profile of university.

In addition to http://news.fsu.edu, we have several different avenues to get the word out, such as The Big Story and What’s Happening.

In the spring, Provost McRorie partnered FSU with The Conversation, another way we can promote faculty research and expertise. I’ve attached a PDF document with basic information about The Conversation<https://theconversation.com/us>, including links to a few articles published by FSU faculty. In fact, Jill Pable, a professor of Interior Architecture and Design, wrote for The Conversation about how shelter design can help people recover from homelessness, and that article has been republished by 20 different media outlets.

I’m happy to field any questions you have about University Communications. I hope to hear from you this semester.

Best,
Amy


Amy Farnum-Patronis
Assistant Director
News and Research Communications
Office of University Communications
Florida State University
850-645-1294
Need an expert for your story to provide insight and commentary?
Experts.fsu.edu<http://experts.fsu.edu/> is your source for a source!
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/art-instructors/attachments/20180822/5bda8c80/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: About The Conversation - Presentation.pdf
Type: application/pdf
Size: 38634 bytes
Desc: About The Conversation - Presentation.pdf
URL: <http://lists.fsu.edu/pipermail/art-instructors/attachments/20180822/5bda8c80/attachment.pdf>


More information about the Art-instructors mailing list